Organisation Structure

MTSFB is governed by a Board consisting of 13 Directors and is led by a Chairman (with their respective alternate). The existing Board of Directors represent from the rank of the four defined licensees under CMA 1998, two from profit organization, two from Non-profit Organisations and one from the National Standards Agency (SIRIM Berhad).

The Board oversees and directs the operations of the Company and its various Working Group (WGs) upon considering advice by the Management and supervision by the Reference Panel (RP) respectively. Members of the RP are represents by each of the Working Group Leaders appointed among its members and must perform in accordance to the MTSFB Operating Manual.